diana x pasarbella

33. crepe cafe

28. lights 3

34. sign

32. beef market

35. neon sign 3

36. neon sign 4

37. cheese

38. nice typo

39. bread 1

40. bread 2

41. seafood kitchen

42. mussels

43. cute light

44. jap place

45. neon sign 5

46.clipper tea

47. juice not war

48. ship

49. fancy tea

50. tea

51. coffee bags

52. coffee 2

53. coffee 3

54. coffee 4

20.flowers 1

21. flowers 2

22. flowers 3

23. flowers 4

24. christmas deco

29. christmas deco

30. flowers 5

31. flowers 6

25. deco 1

26. deco 2

27. deco 3

55. dutch colony

3. neon sign 1

4. organic juices

5. valencia oranges

6. neon sign 2

7.lipbalms

8. fruit

9. soy candle

10. lit candle

12. beer

13. wine barrel

14. wine

15.loo 1

16.loo 2

17. mac and cheese

18. cicely kitchen

19. lights 2

 

Pasarbella
http://www.pasarbella.com/
Photos taken with a Canon 600D with a Diana+ 55mm wide angle and close-up lens

I’ve been wanting to visit Pasarbella for months now, so I decided that now that I have no excuses, it’s time that I put my Diana lenses to use. Farmer’s Markets are such happy places with the colours and smells and sounds. A photographer’s paradise.

Comments
One Response to “diana x pasarbella”
  1. Azimuth CH says:

    Nice post on PasarBella. Had a recent terrible experience at Cicely Kitchen in PasarBella though.

    My partner ordered Brussels sprouts and sauteed mushrooms at Cicely Kitchen. Was informed that it would take 5-8mins. Instead, she was made to wait over for 30mins.

    When asked if the food was ready, the staff’s reply was there were many orders before hers. My partner’s sis told the teenage staff that he should have informed my partner earlier instead. We had gotten other food and were waiting for her return.

    I guess this comment must have peeved the boss Alicia Lin off. She came over, scooped the food from the cooking pan and chucked it to my partner & her sis. She said curtly “Nah, take it, take it.”

    Unfortunately, the food was not worth the wait of my family of 7 as both dishes were overly salty. Not wanting to waste our appetite on mediocre food (no problem though with the Boston lobsters, prawns, fish, paella, crackling roast, Iberico pork, russian cakes and the wonderful ale that we ordered), I took the sprouts back to Cicely Kitchen, told the crew that it was too salty and they can have it back. Sauteed mushroom got chucked unceremoniously into the bin. Anyway, I was not expecting any money back.

    I believe if you want to run a F&B business, the least you can do is to be respectful of your patrons and cook them decent food. Else, you really should not be in this line. Based on what I read in The Straits Times SoShiok article, maybe home cook “extraordinaire” Alicia Lin knows that the end is near hence the terrible attitude.

    Don’t take my words for it. Maybe my palate was tainted by the Iberico pork and lobsters. Try Cicely Kitchen and see if you like the food or service.

    Well, I certainly didn’t……

    http://www.hungrygowhere.com/singapore/pasarbella-bukit-timah/review/id-9b730700/

do you have reasons!

  • Get In Touch

    If you'd like me to do a review of an event, restaurant, service, or product, or would like to see yourself featured on my blog send me an email at srkroshni@gmail.com with some details, and we'll see if we can work something out.
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,100 other followers

