pike place

IMG_5318

IMG_5292

IMG_5293

IMG_5304

IMG_5311

IMG_5312

IMG_5309

IMG_5306

IMG_5308

IMG_5329

economy market

IMG_5323

IMG_5314

 

 

I read this story a few years ago. It was set in Seattle, and was one of those stories where the setting of the story plays a huge role. Reading it, I felt like I was peeping through curtains and looking into Seattle, and from then on I’d always had this idea of visiting Seattle, and dropping by the Farmers’ Market, and enjoying the wharf, and the weather. The fact that it’s a reality now hasn’t fully sunk in yet.

I went into Seattle on a rainy day, typical Washington weather. I adored the markets with its flowers, and the crowds near the fish stalls, the artists selling their jewellery and art, the kids getting distracted by the colours and smells round every corner. It was a lovely way to spend a few hours.

do you have reasons!

  • Get In Touch

    If you'd like me to do a review of an event, restaurant, service, or product, or would like to see yourself featured on my blog send me an email at srkroshni@gmail.com with some details, and we'll see if we can work something out.
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,100 other followers

