gardens by the bay

plants 5

flowers 1

flowers 2

flowers 3

flowers 4

flowers 5

flowers 6

flowers 7

flowers 8

flowers 9

flowers 10

flowers 11

flowers 12

flowers 13

plants 1

plants 2

plants 3

plants 4

me and aisha

 

That’s me with my cousin!

There’s a calmness that you feel when surrounded by plants, and it’s not something that can be explained. It’s been a crazy start to the semester, having a seemingly endless list of things to do, and I felt bad taking time off from the work I had to get done and spending it at a touristy-place. I’m glad that I did, though.  It’s beautiful, peaceful, and you can breathe some of the freshest air I have breathed in a long, long time.

Comments
2 Responses to “gardens by the bay”
  1. sneakergaze says:

    Love these photos! (They still make me thinking of frolicking lambs…which is not a bad thing at all, so no complaints. :D)

    I love parks. I would like to buy some wine and go read in the shade of a tree at the Botanic Gardens one day. We should go!

    • ochie says:

      that sounds like a brilliant way to spend a day. actually even studying in the shade of a tree drinking wine sounds brilliant. and i could totally just use my phone to get wifi.

      sounds nice :P

do you have reasons!

  • Get In Touch

    If you'd like me to do a review of an event, restaurant, service, or product, or would like to see yourself featured on my blog send me an email at srkroshni@gmail.com with some details, and we'll see if we can work something out.
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,100 other followers

