universal studios singapore

In December, I paid a visit to Universal Studios Singapore with a bunch of friends. It was great fun, and it’s amazing that my friends managed to actually get me to go on the Battlestar Galactica roller coaster (The Cylon one, not Human). I don’t like roller coasters much at all, and it’s not a fear of heights: it’s the feeling of your stomach plummeting that I don’t like at all. I was freaking out as we waited in line, and that video kept playing psyching you up for it and it was such a terrifying experience. Nevertheless,I’ve lived to tell the tale and don’t think I’ll be going back on it any time soon.

The somewhat new Transformers ride was brilliant, and had me confessing my love for Optimus Prime rather loudly, the Revenge of the Mummy ride was fun as always. I never look good in those ride-camera photos. I never remember where to smile and look like I’m being thrown in a vortex in space or something.

At the end of the day, Universal Studios is good fun when you go with friends. Lots of space to amble about making lots of noise and nobody really cares.

 

USS 2

USS 3

USS 4

USS 5

USS 6

USS 1

USS 7

USS 8

USS 9

USS 10

USS 11

USS 12

USS 13

USS 14

Comments
2 Responses to “universal studios singapore”
  1. Transformers: The Ride opened up at Universal Studios Hollywood this summer, and by all accounts it’s a terrifically fun romp . That’s right. It’s a romp.

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...


do you have reasons!

  • Get In Touch

    If you'd like me to do a review of an event, restaurant, service, or product, or would like to see yourself featured on my blog send me an email at srkroshni@gmail.com with some details, and we'll see if we can work something out.
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,100 other followers

