out with a bang

I can’t believe it’s already 2013. It’s been such a whirlwind of a December that I just haven’t had the time to make compilation posts of about my favourite moments of 2012, and all my wishes and hopes for 2013. I’ll do that soon. Right after Christmas I went off for three days to a college activity; a retreat for this group I’m a part of. Think of it as students’ council, but the Arts division. Yeah, that’s something that’s going to be a huge part of my year.

I have to say, though, I’ve had a wonderful New Years’ Eve.  I’ve never been much of a party person, but every New Years’ Eve for as long as I can remember, I have met up with the same group of family friends and celebrated the last hours of the year and the first few of the new year. Over the years the number of people have dwindled, but the sheer joy of spending time with these people cannot be quantified, even by photographs. Our party this year was held at our place, because it was too rainy to have it at a park, and that meant I wouldn’t be putting the life of my DSLR in jeopardy by bringing it out into possibly rainy weather. This year I found myself fascinated by the laughter echoing off the walls of the function room we were in. It was heartening, and just so great to be surrounding by people cackling, scoffing, and literally erupting and bursting into laughter. I’ve missed that more than I realised in 2012.

1Setting up the food

2This is one of my best friends. Our grandfathers are best friends in Mumbai, we love soup, and she is my co-host on my college radio show.

3I love her laughter. And her new glasses.

4This fellow cracks me up.

5Happiness!

6I wondered why she looked so sad.

7Playing a 2012-themed, homemade version of Taboo.

8Okay, she’s happy again! All is well!

9Happily confused.

11My favourite sisters. I always take a photo of them together just because.

12More laughter!

13Indian sweets, fresh off the plane, from Chennai.

14Then we had a quiz about news from 2012.

15First photograph of 2013.

16There must be sparklers!

17Happy 2013!

do you have reasons!

  • Get In Touch

    If you'd like me to do a review of an event, restaurant, service, or product, or would like to see yourself featured on my blog send me an email at srkroshni@gmail.com with some details, and we'll see if we can work something out.
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,100 other followers

