merry christmas!

merry christmas

 

Merry Christmas! ‘Tis the season to be jolly and all, and I hope you’ve been having a wonderful Christmas. I just got back from my trip to Laos and Bangkok yesterday evening, on Christmas Eve, and what a trip it’s been. Laos is one of those places so close to home but you wouldn’t think much of it as a plausible vacation spot, and that’s exactly why I decided to pick Laos as my destination to go for my overseas community service programme involvement. I have so much to show and tell you about Laos and all the shopping I did in Bangkok over two days which were our R&R after our community work in Laos, but that will come later.

IMG_4080

 

This is the view I had for two weeks while in Laos. I was in a village at a slight elevation with forested hills around me. This place is serene, and I got used to life here very quickly. More on all this later.

For now, I hope you have a great festive season and have all the warm fuzzy feelings that should come with good-times like these. I’m still in a post-trip jetlag in the sense that I woke up at 1pm, and just finishing unpacking my bags, and it’s going to take me a couple more hours to really get things back into normal mode, but I feel positive about the end of the year and optimistic for the year ahead. I hope you feel the same way too.

Seasons greetings!

do you have reasons!

  • Get In Touch

    If you'd like me to do a review of an event, restaurant, service, or product, or would like to see yourself featured on my blog send me an email at srkroshni@gmail.com with some details, and we'll see if we can work something out.
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,100 other followers

