zafferano’s

I had the chance on 1st November to go for a thank you dinner event at this wonderful place Zafferano’s. I don’t have many opportunities to go to such restaurants just yet, so when one came up I didn’t want to miss it. The project I was a part of has finally come to an end, and it’s been a pretty good experience overall. I plan on joining it again next year. Late October had been quite insane for me, so taking a day off and to be able to just spend the evening talking to people and having great food was a really nice break from things.

The decor of the place is lovely; classy without being stuffy, the service great and the staff friendly. I enjoyed the dessert wine they served at the start, and the wine they served later in the night. The cheese bar was something I paid a lot of attention to because there wasn’t a whole lot available for me to eat, but what was vegetarian was wonderful. The desserts, oh the desserts. Glad to say I’ve finally tried creme brûlée, and this being the first one I’ve had, it’s going to be hard to beat these standards!

There are no words to describe the view of the Singapore skyline from this place. If I’m not wrong, it’s on the 43rd floor, and overlooks the whole Marina Bay Sands area, and at night when the buildings are lit up, it is simply breath-taking. I dragged a new acquaintance away from the event for a good twenty minutes to go out and look at the skyline and ogle it. Then I tried taking a picture of it with my phone, but it’s not a great photo. The Singapore skyline is quite spectacular, and never having seen it from such a height before, it made me want to be able to admire this view more often.

do you have reasons!

  • Get In Touch

    If you'd like me to do a review of an event, restaurant, service, or product, or would like to see yourself featured on my blog send me an email at srkroshni@gmail.com with some details, and we'll see if we can work something out.
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,100 other followers

