dear prudence (look around around around around)

 

Good morning, world! I know it’s not exactly early here, or maybe it is for you. Thing is, sometimes I feel like my skin just crawls being in this country. That it gets too crowded, it gets too hard to even just get away from the things you know. It makes me dream of a time where I could be living on my own in San Francisco (that’s the dream, yeah), and I would be able to drive out of the city and get away from it all. But for every single time I feel that way, there’s always a day that comes soon after where I just feel completely at ease with where I am right now, where I have grown up. The area where I live, and have lived since I was 2, it’s pretty damn awesome. It’s surrounded by lush greenery that isn’t that easy to find anymore, and it makes for some spectacularly heart-lifting mornings and even when the afternoons get way too warm, the sunshine is something that brightens up my day. And I love it. Home’s where the heart is, and all.

Days like these are made complete with a bottle of Iced Green Tea, a good book (or the laptop, heh), and The Beatles’ Dear Prudence playing in the background. It just puts a smile on your face, you know? Look around around around around~

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comments
2 Responses to “dear prudence (look around around around around)”
  1. Victoria says:

    Love the pictures! Sg has been so rainy these few weeks so this must have been one of those rare days! :)

    • ochie says:

      these pictures aren’t the most recent, i think. they’re from a week or two ago, before all the rain started pouring down on us :/ but yeah, the rare sunshine is much appreciated.

do you have reasons!

  • Get In Touch

    If you'd like me to do a review of an event, restaurant, service, or product, or would like to see yourself featured on my blog send me an email at srkroshni@gmail.com with some details, and we'll see if we can work something out.
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,100 other followers

