nam-nam noodle bar (nom nom nom)

So there was this Vietnamese place which opened up at Raffles City last month, and after poking through the menu once, I realised they had one glorious item that is vegetarian, and easily labelled so (+1 for you, yes). That meant I had to drop by one day.

This is pretty much their menu. The Hot Coffee with condensed milk is pretty lovely too. On a separate trip, I had a scoop of Honey Bits ice cream and that was pretty great. Honey bits are wonderful. I’ve heard so much about Pho noodles, but it’s pretty hard to find a vegetarian version. This place doesn’t have vegetarian Pho either.

The seating is pretty cramped, I’ll admit. It’s a tiny, tiny table for two, and it might actually make more sense to sit at the bar/high-seats. Small space means that it gets full really quickly, so chances of having to wait in line for a little bit are high. But the decor is pretty lovely.And I would say the wait is worth it atleast once.

I like this, but it eats up so much space, oh my god. The number of seats that could be placed here if this wasn’t here.

So all in all, decent good at a decent price, but a little space-challenged.

Nam Nam Noodle Bar can be found at Basement 1 of Raffles City Shopping Centre.

Comments
2 Responses to “nam-nam noodle bar (nom nom nom)”
  1. Sneha says:

    Come to DC! There’s so much pho and so much of it is vegetarian. And delicious! (p.s. I read your blog regularly, you do a great job! Keep it up!)

do you have reasons!

  • Get In Touch

    If you'd like me to do a review of an event, restaurant, service, or product, or would like to see yourself featured on my blog send me an email at srkroshni@gmail.com with some details, and we'll see if we can work something out.
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,100 other followers

