food diary, part one

I’ve been having a lot of good food since my college term resumed, and I guess that’s something that isn’t expected from a college student. But having a campus in the middle of the city, surrounded by great food places, it’s quite lovely. I have to admit that the brown rice salad made me really sleepy in class, but it was quite lovely. Sal Happy Salads is a business started by a student from my college, and supporting them feels good.

Of note, the Swensen’s at Bugis Junction is great if you want some peace and time to yourself. They have a little section that’s got only seats for twos, and basically it’s a corner for people who are alone or in pairs. It’s pretty sweet. I had a book to read, and really wanted some down time, and I got it. Swensen’s lunch deal is always good, and right now it’s buy-a-main, get either a drink, a side, or an ice cream sundae (About eight to choose from) free! So for something around $10, I get a main meal and an ice cream sundae that otherwise costs almost as much as my main course. I got myself a Gold Rush, that was basically a scoop of coffee ice cream, and vanilla ice cream, with butterscotch, chocolate fudge,and chopped almonds sprinkled. It was quite nice to eat ice cream alone, strangely.

If you guys think this stuff looks good, you should keep an eye out for food diary, part two.

it’s desserts. 

Comments
One Response to “food diary, part one”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] on from my last entry that was a food diary, I know I generally eat quite healthily, and I enjoy that most of the time. But of course, I […]



do you have reasons!

  • Get In Touch

    If you'd like me to do a review of an event, restaurant, service, or product, or would like to see yourself featured on my blog send me an email at srkroshni@gmail.com with some details, and we'll see if we can work something out.
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,100 other followers

