vivace 2012

You know, I’ve mentioned my college radio and college theatre a fair bit on this, but never really posted that many photographs of the things I actually do. This should change that a little. Vivace is my college’s big day at the start of every new academic year when all the clubs and groups in school have booths and people sign up for the things they’re interested in. It’s an exhausting day that’s also exhilarating, and I was pretty much a walking zombie by the end of this day, but it was all worth the energy and effort. My co-host and I had the first opening session of broadcasting live from our radio studio, and we got to give away some Community swag (yes from the TV show!) and it was good fun. I also helped design some stuff for the theatre club booth(that’s in a photo below, with the feather boa around it), and then helped man the booth for a while, and was shuttling between that and the booth for the talent contest I’m helping run. In between all that, I dropped by the art club’s booth to do some silkscreening (the chameleon below), signed up for a semester’s worth of Yoga classes run by the people at the gym with a fellow drama club mate, got a sample of white wine from the wine appreciation society, a nice local magazine on food from the gourmet club, and all kind of swag. I also got to talk to my college’s president for a couple of seconds, shake his hand, and grin toothily at him.  I wouldn’t mind doing this all over again next year.

do you have reasons!

  • Get In Touch

    If you'd like me to do a review of an event, restaurant, service, or product, or would like to see yourself featured on my blog send me an email at srkroshni@gmail.com with some details, and we'll see if we can work something out.
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,100 other followers

