Life’s getting busy!

It’s been a while since I’ve had an update here, and trust me, I do realise it. It’s been three weeks since I’ve started my sophomore year of college, and it’s been quite literally a whirlwind of activity. From helping out with running a camp, to recording my bi-weekly radio shows, to drama club rehearsals for my production in mid-October, to being on the organising committee running my college’s talent contest, and also deciding that I love the arts enough to want to run for college elections in the arts group.

Life’s been exhausting, with all those things mentioned above happening alongside my five classes and additional weekly yoga classes and dance classes, and I’ve been not keeping up very well with this lovely blog. It’s a good time to learn how to manage things, and in a strange way, I enjoy being involved in these various things even though it leaves me with little energy and time for much else.

I’ve been meeting interesting people during networking sessions, working with lovely people on different things, and also eating great food along the way, lots of which are worth mentioning on my blog, so that should come up some time soon.

I’ve heard Charlie Lim perform live, heard the Singapore Symphonic Orchestra play an hour long set of music from the Harry Potter films, visited the ArtScience Museum, and visited a couple of pieces part of the Singapore Night Festival. Night Festival was great because a large portion of it took place on my college campus, and that meant that we basically were surrounded by it all, and it was loud, noisy, and messy, but also pretty awesome. Also got to spend a fair bit of time with friends considering the long hours I spend on campus.

I also got my hands on a copy of the epic 958-page September issue of Vogue US (the one with Lady Gaga on the cover) and it’s literally the size of some of my textbooks, which highly amuses me. I haven’t had much time to look through it, but I have flipped through and it really feels like a fashion bible of sorts.

In the meantime, here are some fun things you could do on the internet since I haven’t got any updates for a bit:

Refinery29: R29 is one of my favourite fashion and lifestyle websites. I enjoy their slideshows, and their little articles, and they’ve always good relatively good news in terms of style and lifestyle.Mind you, this site’s focused on the USA, but they’ve done an article on Singapore Street-Style and another one really recently about Raoul. I am always pleased when Singapore gets a mention on these fashion websites.

thesixtyone is great for getting some new music that’s in the genre you like, but stuff you haven’t heard of yet. I’ve found such wonderful gems here.

Computer Arts Magazine Online You might have seen my love for Computer Arts. Their website is a chock full of design trends, free swag (think fonts, etc.) and tutorials.

NIMONA! My favourite online comic at the moment. Nimona is perfection and makes me happy. It gets updated every Tuesday and Thursday.

Coffee Table People For the foodies, this is a Singaporean blog that looks at our great coffee places around the island. Beautiful photography and lovely content. Makes you want to spend all your money on coffee.

I’d love to hear about your lives. Anything interesting going on? I’ll get back to this as soon as a couple of things calm down (mostly my election campaign, which ends this week). I miss writing here, and honestly, I think I might write more entries as opposed to just having photo-based entries. How would that make you feel?

do you have reasons!

  • Get In Touch

    If you'd like me to do a review of an event, restaurant, service, or product, or would like to see yourself featured on my blog send me an email at srkroshni@gmail.com with some details, and we'll see if we can work something out.
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,100 other followers

