the visualator app (because of reasons)

My beloved Computer Arts apparently has iPhone apps of their own! I was reading Creative Bloq (another really fun design site) a while back, and found this article on The 20 best iPhone apps for designers through which I learnt Computer Arts had this application called Visualator.

If you click through to the link, you can see what the app interface looks like, and some details on it. I don’t think it would be right for me to quote the app description wholesale here anyway.

I got this app on my phone, and have realised that it is a lot of fun to play with while waiting for buses at bus stops, or just when you’re bored and feel restless. Why not create some art, right? I prefer the Triangulate function a lot more than the Gradulate function, and with the Triangulate, you can create these polygonal figures that seem to be pretty popular these days. It’s always a bit of a mystery, but it’s still kind of fun. You can then save the images, and make them your phone’s wallpaper, as I’ve done. I hardly ever change my phone’s wallpaper, and somehow changing it and seeing a different picture behind all my apps has made my year-old phone feel brand new again.

The app is available over here.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

do you have reasons!

  • Get In Touch

    If you'd like me to do a review of an event, restaurant, service, or product, or would like to see yourself featured on my blog send me an email at srkroshni@gmail.com with some details, and we'll see if we can work something out.
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,100 other followers

