landscapes

So I work near Haji Lane, and walk by all these lovely buildings in a heritage area that have been preserved. These buildings are in a little enclave within the business district, with all its massive skyscrapers, and it makes such a nice change to work from a shophouse. At the same time, I think being in a city all the time, or atleast spending most of my time in the business district (because my college is there) makes me appreciate whatever little pockets of greenery we have. I went for a 10km run last weekend, and at my half-way point, which turned out to be just about 5km from my starting point at the road outside where I live, I took a couple of pictures haphazardly with my phone because it was such a beautiful day that it just had to be captured.

Behold, the wonder that is Upper Peirce Reservoir. No editing whatsoever. Just simply bright sunshine and a wonderfully clear blue sky on a Sunday morning.

*

Whenever I come here (which is almost always to run), I always make plans in my head about the day I come here armed with some food, iced tea, a picnic blanket, a book, my iPod, and laptop, and just be far away enough from everything, enjoying the expanse of water in front of me, and close enough to just be 5km away from home. Now wouldn’t that be nice?

do you have reasons!

  • Get In Touch

    If you'd like me to do a review of an event, restaurant, service, or product, or would like to see yourself featured on my blog send me an email at srkroshni@gmail.com with some details, and we'll see if we can work something out.
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,100 other followers

