Foodie Update

I work in an area surrounded by some really great places for food. I’m a vegetarian, and a decent portion of these lovely places don’t serve vegetarian food, but amongst those who do, I’ve only been disappointed by one place, which all things considered, is a feat of it’s own.

Strawberry Banana Froyo with half a jam biscuit, strawberries, and cranberries, from Tutti Frutti

Omo-rice, a lovely Japanese dish of Tomato Rice wrapped in a giant Omelette, with some side salad (with sesame dressing!) and a dash of ketchup on the omelette. This is probably not healthy at all, but it is insanely good. From Box and Sticks

I got this as a long-term snack for myself (for the next two weeks, or so) because it just sounded really good. It has dried cranberries, blueberries, raisins, and roasted almonds, pumpkin seeds, and sunflower seeds. I could probably use healthier snack habits at work. More about this here

I drink tea quite obsessively, there’s no point trying to hide that. I frequent Ya Kun a lot for my tea and kaya toast fix (I tend to stress eat Kaya Toast) and the other day I managed to grab hold of this Computer Arts Magazine. Reading about typography and FONTS while drinking tea was pretty sweet, literally.

Mosi Cafe at one end of Haji Lane. Really down to earth place, very kitschy, but the food is good. Their onion bread and garlic bread is really nice.

Their decor is cute. They have paintings, and this Moroccan items, and this grandfather clock is beautiful.

There is nothing like freshly brewed Moroccan Mint Tea (made from the mint leaves, yes) and when it’s iced, and served to you in this beautiful silver pot, it makes everything taste a little better, I think.

And my lovely cous cous salad that I had for lunch. Cucumbers, Tomatoes, Olives, Onions, Carrots and Lettuce with a Cous Cous base and some specialty homemade dressing. Good stuff.

Comments
4 Responses to “Foodie Update”
  1. deviousDiv says:

    Want to say something intelligent but all I can think of is NOMNOMNOMNOMNOM.

    • ochie says:

      OMNOMNOMNOM is the best response! Also, the cute lady at Mosi Cafe was nice enough to let me modify my order to get 2 pieces of onion bread as opposed to the 4 pieces that they mention in the menu, and also let me pay accordingly. So my salad+ onion bread cost me less than $10.

  2. sneakergaze says:

    ALL THIS LOOKS SO GOOD I kind of hate you a little bit (only very little, though) right now. :P

do you have reasons!

  • Get In Touch

    If you'd like me to do a review of an event, restaurant, service, or product, or would like to see yourself featured on my blog send me an email at srkroshni@gmail.com with some details, and we'll see if we can work something out.
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,100 other followers

