because of reasons: watch me, baby

After getting myself a watch from the Met in NYC, I realised that the Met sells some gorgeous watches, and I hunted them down online.

I’m starting to have a major thing for watches. They’re timeless pieces (haha what a pun) and I’m the kind of person who always has a watch on if she’s leaving the house. I feel weird if I don’t have a watch on.

Looking at the Met Store website, I found dozens of beautiful watches which are also really works of art, and I feel like these watches are incredibly unique, they’re sensible, and they’re reasonably priced as well.  Some of them have plastic straps like Swatch watches, some have leather straps. I am rather fascinated by the necklace-pendant watches as well, as tbey’re something out of the ordinary, you know? I like some of the men’s watches as well, and would totally wear them if I had the chance (in that they make great boyfriend watches) but daaaaaaaaaamn. The Met makes some pretty wrist candy, man. Watch it.

Check out all of the Met’s watches (and other offerings) over here.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Comments
3 Responses to “because of reasons: watch me, baby”
  1. manda says:

    Hi Ochie! (I hope you don’t me calling you that!) I never knew The Met sold their paraphernaliabonline, now I am eying one of their watches as well, though I don’t really wear one very often!

    Good luck with your internship!

    • ochie says:

      Almost everything you want can be found online today. Whether that’s a good thing or not…is a different story, but those Met Store watches are beautiful and just as unique as the La Mer ones (those are unique in a different way) and some are even cheaper than the La Mer ones.

      Hope you’re doing great as well!

      • manda says:

        Yeap that I agree with but the shipping deters me from evening ordering things!

        Do you have an inkling of who I might be?

do you have reasons!

  • Get In Touch

    If you'd like me to do a review of an event, restaurant, service, or product, or would like to see yourself featured on my blog send me an email at srkroshni@gmail.com with some details, and we'll see if we can work something out.
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,100 other followers

