jetlagged and jumpy; an instagrammatic summary of my trip

i was in the states for two weeks from the 26th of may till the 7th of june, and i just got back (and over my incredible jetlag once it kicked in), and other than celebrating my sister’s college graduation, visiting relatives i have never spent a lot of time with, and having my first steps into the great cities of new york city and chicago, i had two weeks of incredible photography opportunities, trying to catch up with friends who were in the states at the time, and sort of wondering how much has changed since my last trip to the states in 1997, when i was a tiny, chubby, five-year-old (and feeling my happiest at Disneyland at Anaheim,LA). This trip  could have been a lot longer, considering I only spent about three days in each place, but for what it was, it was lots of wonderful and all the walking was worth it. my current challenge is getting all my photographs online on various places, and i want my first batch of pics to go up here, but i think i’ll put them up in different entries since the sheer volume of photographs sitting on my hard drive under my “USA 2012” folder in rather terrifying.

i don’t think there’s a better way to start things off other than by grouping all the photos i took with my phone and posted on instagram. about 75 pictures of all sorts of things, i think the couple of things that really stand out as a group is the wonderfulness of the blue skies, the cheesy touristy places i visited, and the fact that i got to eat homemade waffles complete with sliced strawberries and bananas on this trip.

you can stalk these photos, complete with captions, over here at my webstagram page. or if you’d like, you can follow me on instagram itself under the user ‘ochster’.

may this be the start of several usa-trip-photograph entries.

do you have reasons!

  • Get In Touch

    If you'd like me to do a review of an event, restaurant, service, or product, or would like to see yourself featured on my blog send me an email at srkroshni@gmail.com with some details, and we'll see if we can work something out.
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,100 other followers

