Review of SRT’s Twelfth Night

I got the chance on behalf of a group in my college to watch a local production of Shakespeare’s Twelfth Night in a park setting, and take photographs and write a review on it. I’m glad to say the experience was good, the satisfaction of watching something with the aim of writing about it later is something I’ve always wanted to do, and I hope I get to do this more often in the years to come.

It’s sort of saddening to think back on how the last Shakespeare in the Park production I watched five years ago was A Midsummer Night’s Dream, which starred the late Emma Yong as Titania, and I remember the production as being one that I was quite smitten with, being the only actual production of Dream that I’ve had the chance of seeing thus far. Watching Shakespeare in a park setting works brilliantly, it was a good way to spend Labour Day, and it was a good start to my summer break.

More on my summer in a little bit, I guess.

do you have reasons!

  • Get In Touch

    If you'd like me to do a review of an event, restaurant, service, or product, or would like to see yourself featured on my blog send me an email at srkroshni@gmail.com with some details, and we'll see if we can work something out.
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,100 other followers

