sunshine daisies, butter mellow

Smocked Sun Dress from OG, Khaki Cropped Jacket from Forever21.com

It’s not often I post pictures of myself, and that’s because sometimes I’m not comfortable with it. I have acne, and it’s made me really, really self-conscious about that, but I chanced upon these pictures I took several weeks ago, and figured I liked them. My skin’s definitely getting better. I took these after I got home from college, which explains the mess that is my hair (which I’ll admit I sort of like). Basically I remember it was a Monday, and I have morning classes on Mondays, so I always wear something that I feel happy, and I feel good in. I bought this dress back in 2007 with my mum on a whim, because we both loved how sunny it is. It’s incredibly comfortable, rather versatile (I’ve worn it as a skirt as well, actually), and apparently goes really well with a boyish cropped jacket.

Didn’t think it would work, but it does!

do you have reasons!

  • Get In Touch

    If you'd like me to do a review of an event, restaurant, service, or product, or would like to see yourself featured on my blog send me an email at srkroshni@gmail.com with some details, and we'll see if we can work something out.
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,100 other followers

